All details of this rental at: Sea Place Villa at St-Martin-Vacation.com

Guest reviews of Sea Place Villa at La Siesta on Simpson Bay
Guest Reviews of the Sea Place Villa at La Siesta, Simpson Bay Beach
To leave a comment, scroll down to the bottom, or click leave a comment! here!

Beautiful condo, fast owner response, well appointed kitchen, close parking, sweet cleaning lady
Rating : *****

Guest: Cleg, Fort Wayne, IN.
Stayed: March 2017, Posted: April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful time in this condo. We absolutely loved sitting on the terrace, watching the amazing cruise ships go by, seeing the huge yachts and small sail boats in the gentle waters of the bay. The sound of the waves is so soothing. Beach is not wide but the sand is fine and water is so clear! There are plenty of supplies (towels, beach towels, toilet paper, paper towels, hair dryer, close-up mirrors in bathrooms, even sun tan lotion and bug repellent), the kitchen is well appointed with fridge, ice maker, oven (we didn't use), microwave, coffee pot, dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans (nice ones!), silverware, everything you could think of. Beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were small but clean. They were really too small to share, though. You have to take turns (especially because there is no separation between shower and toilet). There are instructions, helpful tips, recommendations for dinners in the condo. Linda is very responsive to email requests for information. We bought bottled water but found the local water to be very drinkable too. We walked down to Mary's one day for breakfast but usually drove our rental car (get a small one - roads are narrow) around the island to various restaurants. Food on the island is amazing. Even the beef was tender and delicious. The fresh fruit and vegetables are delicious. This condo is located in a great, quiet neighborhood. When we first arrived we were a little concerned with the appearance of the houses and poverty in the area but the whole island is like this. Very poor and very rich living side by side. The people were pleasant and the security precautions in the condo were great (just in case). The location of the condo is nice - very drive-able to the whole island.. We would definitely recommend you stay there!!


Amazing Vacation!
Rating : *****

Guest: Karen M.
Stayed: March 2017, Posted: March 21, 2017

This condo was absolutely the best place we have ever stayed! The condo was beautiful and clean. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Beautiful sandy beaches, close to bars and restaurants, and lots to do. We rented a car and toured the island. We will definitely be back!


Heaven on earth !
Rating : *****

Guest: Patti L.
Stayed: February 2017, Posted: March 5, 2017

We just spent 4 days , 3 nights in this beautiful ocean front condo ! It was perfect . This seller was so thoughtful about leaving notes and recommendations, every draw was labeled with the contents of it. The soap, shampoo included in the beautiful bathrooms. Great thick towels and Bath mats, beach towels , everything you would want or need. The view is amazing and we loved the huge balcony and did not want to leave ! The only negative is we couldn't stay longer.


As good as we remembered!
Rating : *****

Guest: Frank B., St. Charles, Illinois
Stayed: December 2016 Posted: December 28, 2016

This was our second visit to Sea Place over Christmas. The unit is very clean, extremely well stocked and a good location in Simpson Bay. The beds and pillows are just as comfortable as we remembered them from last year. The location is good for accessing Dutch or French side beaches and restaurants. We could also walk into town within a few minutes. Every morning and evening was spent on the huge balcony watching cruise ships, yachts, sailboats and catamarans. Wonderfully entertaining! Linda is easy to rent from and supplies you with a wealth of information. We will definitely rent again.


Condo of our dreams! Truly Paradise.
Rating : *****

Guest: Pete A. from New York City
Stayed: May 2016 Posted: October 17, 2016

Where do I even begin? We stayed here back in May 2016, and from the second we walked in, we were blown away. The condo itself was absolutely gorgeous. A mix of modern and "caribbean/beachy" vibes. The views are magnificent, truly something to see. But our favorite part was the humongous balcony in the back that spanned the entire width of the condo/building. We probably spent more time on there than anywhere else. Theres a large table out there to eat your meals and several lounge chairs to relax and watch the beautiful sunsets. There's actually two ways to get onto the balcony, one through the living room and one through the master bedroom. Can't beat that view from your bed! At night we would leave the shutters open so we can see the stars from our bed and allow the natural sunlight to wake us up in the morning. I don't know why a couple reviews complained about the area. Obviously these people haven't been to the Caribbean much. The local residents are actually very friendly and would wave to us, especially the young kids. Theres several dogs that hang out on the block that belong to the locals, so drive slow. They are also friendly. I think the location is perfect. Less than 3 minute drive to many resturants and supermarkets. About 8 minute drive to the Maho casino area. 15-20 minutes to the Cruise terminal area/Great Bay. (amazing views on the drive there, going up hills and seeing the ocean) But back to the condo itself, I loved the bathroom, it was very modern and the rainfall shower was great. Kitchen had every appliance you need and also washer/dryer. I couldn't say more good things about this condo and island.


A Fabulous Celebration Vacation
Rating : *****

Guest: Denise, Rocky Mount, NC
Stayed: May 2016 Posted: July 6, 2016

My husband and I rented Sea Place for two weeks as our celebration/vacation for our 40th wedding anniversary. Most days our minds reflect back to wonderful memories we created during our visit to St Maarten. We found Sea Place as we searched for accommodations for our visit. From the very first inquiry of Linda, she provided timely information to help us plan our trip. Her condo is beautiful and very comfortable. She has made every effort to make your stay feel like you are at home. Anything you may need during your stay, she has probably provided. Hermaine and her sister will freshen up the condo for you. They are lovely ladies and will provide assistance if needed. We loved being on Simpson Bay. We enjoyed watching the cruise ships and airplanes arriving and departing. Even the many boats docked in the bay were a beautiful sight. We did rent a car and enjoyed exploring the island and visiting other beaches. Linda provides you with great information needed to enjoy your stay. We visited many of the suggested restaurants and renting a car with Martine was a breeze. Linda provides you with a wealth of information for your trip, probably more than a travel planner. She is just an email away for you. We hope to return to St Maarten in the near future and will definitely rent from Linda again. Thank you Linda for sharing your lovely condo with us and making our 40th Wedding Anniversary so special!


Honeymoon in Paradise
Rating : *****

Guest: Tanya Veldhuyzen
Stayed: May 2016 Posted: May 26, 2016

We stayed at Sea Place from May 12th to the 19th after our Destination Wedding at a nearby resort in St. Maarten. We were greeted with a bright, clean, beautiful space and a bottle of congratulatory champagne in the fridge :) Sea Place has absolutely everything you need for a very comfortable stay. It truly felt like a “Home Away From Home”. The view of Simpson Bay from the balcony is spectacular, and the ability to open up the living room and bedroom sliding doors to merge the indoor space with the outdoor space was amazing. A private grill for cooking great meals, new stainless steel appliances, a very comfortable bed, and the a/c worked great too…Sea Place has it all!!! Simpson Bay is an ideal central location to explore the island. Renting a car was a breeze and the onsite parking at the condo very convenient. We loved this place so much that we are returning next year to celebrate our one year anniversary!!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!! Tanya and Mark


Incredible!
Rating : *****

Guest: Andrew Korpershoek
Stayed: September 2015 Posted: October 11, 2015

Sea Place Villa was by far the best place we have ever stayed in our entire lives! The unit is absolutely amazing and the views leave you speechless. Everywhere there is amazing views from the bedrooms to even the shower. The condo is incredibly well equipped, from the kitchen to all the equipment provided to enjoy a fabulous time on the white sandy beach which is just steps from the door. Very comfortable beds and furniture. We enjoyed sitting every evening on the balcony listening to all the waves. The ocean water was so warm and clean we spent most of our time in there, although the pool next door is also a nice way to cool down. The house keeper and building managers were so friendly and professional. The condo is in a very safe neighborhood all the locals are super friendly. We rented a car but you can easily get by without one, many stores are within easy walking distance, to do some more island sight seeing I would recommend a car. Be prepared for narrow roads. The restaurants in Saint Maarten are fantastic. Such amazing food! If you are into airplanes you have an amazing vantage from the condo to watch all the planes come in and take off. I would rent from Linda again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend 5 stars


Stunning!
Rating : *****

Guest: Jill Carcagno
Stayed: September 2015 Posted: September 10, 2015

This was the best SXM rental I've had thus far. Great apartment with everything! Lush towels, gorgeous view, wifi, etc. loved it and would stay again!


Heavenly vacation
Rating : ****

Guest: Carol Mace
Stayed: August 2015 Posted: August 25, 2015

Seaplace is located on the beach (how great is that), within walking distance of restaurants (you can't ask for more than that), with a balcony view of turquoise waters (melts away any tensions you bring). You feel at once that you are home; extra attention to details (broiling pans, tanning lotion, mosquito spray, shaving lotion, beach chairs). We truly enjoy our vacation at Seaplace. The only downside was the freezer was not working properly and we had to purchase ice to make and enjoy those wonderful cocktails while watching the sun set. Gee, how bad is that? Many thanks to Linda for a memorable vacation!


Awesome vacation on St. Maarten
Rating : *****

Guest: Marty, San Antonio, Texas
Stayed: July 2015 Posted: August 8, 2015

The view from the condo was stunning especially when sitting on the huge covered balcony. The villa has everything you would want and need in a vacation rental unit. The housekeepers were friendly and the staff responsive when any small need would arise. We loved taking a daily 3 mile walk on the beach - which was right off the rear of the building. Many, many great restaurants within walking distance as were grocery stores. etc. we loved watching the planes land and take off though out the day. Although the surrounding neighborhood looks a little rough when you are first arriving, the locals are friendly and we felt safe walking to the dinner or coming back from our favorite beach bar!


Loved St Marteen & this Villa!
Rating : *****

Guest: Erika from Atlanta, GA
Stayed: December 2014 Posted: January 7, 2015

One of the best equipped villas we have rented. An incredible amount of detail was paid. My children (age 11 & 13) have only known gated country club living and were initially taken aback by the neighborhood. However, the next day, they were playing with the neighborhood kids and dog. Christmas Eve, we walked to a nearby church for service. We easily navigated the island - both Dutch and French side. We caught a ferry for a day in Anguilla. We chartered a speedboat w/ a skipper for a day in St. Barths and lunch at Nikki Beach. Each Christmas break, we select a different island to visit. This is one island and villa that I would definitely like to revisit.


Best Vacation Ever
Rating : *****

Guest: Fiona Cattermole, Erie
Stayed: November 2014 Posted: December 2, 2014

I just got back from a 2-week stay in this exquisitely equipped villa, celebrating an important milestone with my husband, sister and brother-in-law. I can't say enough about how well things are run there. the maids are diligent and professional, the location is stunning (as are the views), within easy walking distance to every amenity. The beach is so close its sound is a constant companion - I actually recorded it to listen to now I'm back home! We had one very small glitch which was promptly responded to by both local management and Linda. There was no way we could even find anything to complain about!! I will definitely return when I can justify splurging on myself again.


Awesome Sea Place Villa
Rating : *****

Guest: Red, Athens, AL, USA
Stayed: September 2014 Posted: November 1, 2014

We have visited St. Maarten by cruise ships, however this was our first time to stay in St Maarten. My husband and I and my brother and sister-in-laws loved the condo. It was so clean and spacious. The view was to die for! The bedding was so nice and comfortable. My sister-in law said it was like sleeping upon a marsh mellow, and my husband said it was more like sleeping on a cloud. The condo was as luxurious as described and then some. Hermine, the house keeper, was so sweet. She kept our condo clean and orderly, and spoke of Linda in such high regard. We enjoyed the beach. If you go swimming you will need to walk a little way down the beach to the right. We were unable to use the pool, due to renovations next door. We used the beautiful balcony a lot, and it would have been nice to have had ceiling fans, as it was so humid. We rented a car, and visited the airport, viewed the entire island and checked out the forts. Just note, you will need to drive aggressive! We bought groceries at Sunny Foods, the locals store. Try their local made ice cream, Etna. It is really good. There were a lot of restaurants closed, due to off season. We truly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend Sea Place Villa. Great location! Great vacation!


Sea Place Villa, a beautiful place to stay
Rating : *****

Guest: Lucy Neyens
Stayed: September 2014 Posted: October 1, 2014

As beautiful a place, every bit as beautiful as on the photos. The condo was clean, perky decorated, and had an excellent view. The furnishings were perfect, and comfortable. Hermine, the dear housekeeper, came to clean daily, and even did our laundry! My husband and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at Sea Place Villa. We highly recommend Sea Place Villa and plan to visit again, in the future.


Outstanding Location
Rating : *****

Guest: Sharon Cleveland
Stayed: May 2014 Posted: May 28, 2014

My husband and I are just concluding our two weeks in Linda's condo. This was a perfect location to walk to restaurants, grocery stores and boat excursions. The condo is very clean and equipped with everything. We have traveled extensively in the Caribbean looking for an alternative to Kauai, which we travel to every other year, and we found it!


Sea Place Villa
Rating : *****

Guest: Virginia Mitchell
Stayed: April 2014 Posted: April 23, 2014

This is a beautiful condo, located on beautiful Simpson Bay. When we first arrived at the condo, we were a little disappointed by the surrounding area, but I was somewhat prepared by reading the other reviews. However, we quickly came to realize the area was perfect for us. Every morning, we went for a walk over the bridge and were accompanied by the same 3 local dogs. They were adorable and seemed to enjoy walking with us. There are a large number of loose dogs on the island, but again, we quickly became used to them, they don't seem to bother anyone. Across the road from the condo is a chicken/rooster coop. The roosters never stop making noise, which at first was a bit bothersome, but we quickly adapted to that as well. The condo is fairly close to the airport and so there is some some noise from planes departing from and arriving at the airport. Again, within in day we adapted to the planes. The kitchen is very well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, the patio is spacious and the view is spectacular. The restaurants we went to that were recommended by Linda were very good. We especially liked the Thai restauant right in Simpson Bay on the water. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation.


Second stay
Rating : *****

Guest: Barb, Lafayette, IN
Stayed: October 2013 Posted: March 15, 2014

Absolutely love this place! This was our second stay and we will be back. Spent more time relaxing on balcony, reading, watching boats and doing nothing. Perfect place for birthday getaway. Had sushi at Dreams (Nettle Beach) for birthday lunch. Incredible. Buccaneer Beach Bar for Halloween was fun. The condo is immaculate and has everything needed for a perfect vacation. Linda is always very friendly and helpful throughout rental process. Thank you!


Extremely nice place
Rating : *****

Guest: Sam, Boston, Massachusetts
Stayed: Decenber 2013 Posted: January 5, 2014

This condo was incredibly nice and made for an excellent stay in Sint Maarten. It is in a central location with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also, it is right on the beach. The deck overlooks Simpson Bay and is right on the beach. It's gorgeous. Swimming is not ideal directly outside of the condo because of the reef, but if you walk down 2 minutes to the right the swimming is great. Inside the house, I thought it looked nicer and bigger in person than in the pictures online. It's well decorated, spacious, comfortable, and includes everything you might need (towels, laundry machine, kitchen amenities, beach chairs, DVDs, bug spray, shampoo, hair drier, etc...). The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were out of this world. I'd definitely recommend staying here.


Great
Rating : ****

Guest:  John, North Carolina
Stayed: December 2013 Posted: December 26, 2013

Villa was great. Pool was very nice. Beach was good. We would stay here again. i would recommend a rental car. it was very nice to have.


Beautiful condo - great location
Rating : *****

Guest: Leslie Shoraga, Southern Illinois
Stayed: July 2013 Posted: July 16, 2013

This was our first trip to st Maarten. We had a wonderful time and will certainly return. The condo itself is just beautiful inside. It seemed much larger than the pictures portrayed and the tile on all the floors as well as the stone in the bathrooms were just gorgeous. There were plenty of towels and they were thick and lush. The bedding was soft cotton jersey sheets and large fluffy pillows. It was so nice having a washer and dryer to wash swim suits and clothes. We should have packed about 1/2 of what we brought. There is shampoo and body wash and hair dryer in bathroom, so those are things you don't have to pack. The vonage phone was great to be ale to call home. We went to the pool several evenings before getting ready for dinner. We were sometimes the only ones there. We met a lot of nice people staying in the other condos. Some have been coming to these same condos for years. The beach at the condo was great. We liked watching the yachts and sailboats line up for the bridge opening. One day we drove down to Karakters to spend a day on their beach. Free chairs with food or drink purchase. Food was great and it was a great atmosphere. We took a walk along the beach looking at all the condos between there and our place. The location of the condo was perfect when it came to dinning out. There are numerous great restaurants within a mile of the condo on the main road. Skipjacks was our favorite, but we also loved Lee's roadside grill, Izi, Bon Appetit, and of course Carousel for gelato and red piano bar for music. You could walk, but we had a rental car and it was so easy to get around and only a couple minute drive. My husband and I would take a walk in the mornings around the neighborhood, or down the Main Street across the drawbridge. At night the main road is ok, but the road after you turn off is quite dark, so we didn't walk at night, just due to the darkness. I must admit we were a little nervous about the neighborhood when we pulled up, but after a day or two it was no big deal. The local residents were very nice and we enjoyed talking to them and even walked down to the Catholic Church Sunday evening for mass. Oh, I also walked to atlantico bakery almost every morning to buy croissants and pastries for breakfast - yummy! Orient beach was our favorite and we drove there 3 days. We still preferred staying in simpson bay as we wouldn't want to drive far at night for dinner. It was easy getting around the island during the day. We will return!!


A Wonderful Experience
Rating : *****

Guest: Leisure Thyme, Kitchener, ON, Canada
Stayed: March 2013 Posted: March 18, 2013

What a great experience to find a rental that exceeds your expectations! The unit was clean, and the furniture was comfortable. We spent hours on the balcony with the binoculars watching the yachts in the bay, that is when we weren't walking the beautiful beach! The owners are very organized, the unit is well equipped and instructions are provided. Linda provided restaurant and local advice. It was nice to print our boarding passes on the computer provided. Wifi is also available. We had a car but you could get along without one here. The beach is rocky right out front but just a couple minutes walk it is all sand if you like to swim in the ocean. We brought our snorkels and though there was not much to see on our beach, we enjoyed Pinel Island and had a great lunch at the Yellow Beach Bar there. We tried many on Linda's suggested restaurants and were not disappointed. We loved the Yacht Club on the right hand side over the bridge and breakfast was good both at Vesna's Tavern and the Atlantica Bakery on the Main Street. We love St Maarten and would certainly stay at the lovely Sea Place Villa again.


How could I have missed writing a review after all these years
Rating : *****

Guest: Margie from Michigan
Stayed: January 2013 Posted: February 19, 2013

I think this is our sixth year at Seaplace Villa, but could be more. We have loved it from the start and are eternally grateful that someone like Linda owns it, keeps it so beautifully maintained and furnished, and shares it with others. For whatever reason I have not visited the website and did not see all the reviews of others who have shared this little piece of Paradise. I absolutely agree with all of the accolades they have piled on in their reviews except I take issue with the folks that weren't too crazy about the neighborhood. Frankly it is just one more thing that we find charming, interesting, and lovable about this place. We chat with young James across the street nearly every day. He is just a fine boy. Everyone on the street is friendly. This year we found a new surprise. Two doors down a lady does fabulous Bar B Que every Sunday on the beach. Never get that at some manicured resort. Herimine, Jean, and Val are the best. I guess the best testament we can give is our continued rental for a month every year. Wouldn't consider anyplace else on the island.


Paradise
Rating : *****

Guest: Barb, Lafayette, IN
Stayed: October 2011 Posted: November 8, 2011

Just got home from our third trip to St. Maarten. We enjoyed an 8 day stay at Sea Place Villa with friends who have never been out of the States before. We are all ready to go back soon! Sea Place Villa's location is excellent, very convenient to groceries and restaurants. The property was spotless and well-maintained. We have never stayed at a St Maarten rental that was so thorough in providing information on everything one might need during a stay. Pineapple Pete's, Karakter Bar, Peg Leg Pub and IZU are a must. Pizza at Buccaneer Beach Bar was fabulous.....I could go on and on. Don't forget to try one of the lolos in Grand Case!! Baie Rouge and Cupecoy are two of our favorite beaches. Owner very helpful throughout rental process. We look forward to returning to Sea Place Villa!!


Great time, exactly as described
Rating : *****

Guest: Travis & Nikki, NC
Stayed: September 2011 Posted: September 24, 2011

I am not good at writing things like this, but the condo was exactly as described. When you are there, you can quickly tell that the owners have made sure that you have EVERYTHING you need....towels, grill, beach chairs, floats, goggles, etc... Tons of places to eat and drink within walking distance, as well as a huge grocery store. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to a friend. If you are fancy, the neighborhood will give you pause, but we found the people in the neighborhood to be very nice and walked through it all hours with no problems.

We would love to see your review added. Please, share your experience with other travelers!
When closing this window, your main browser window remains open.
© All rights reserved by DreamBeaches Inc, Anguilla. Last update 17-Apr-2017